How Can Therapy Help?

There comes a time when we need the help of a professional to face the many challenges of life. Life can be overwhelming and sometimes exhausting. My goal is to help you understand yourself more deeply and cope better with change. Though psychotherapy can be used to discuss any concern, these are some of the more common personal issues that I have worked with over the years:

·Depression, suicidal feelings and loss

·Anxiety, worry, stress and panic attacks

·Relationship difficulties and sexual problems

·Problems with identity, self-esteem, feelings of emptiness and loneliness

·Difficulties with professional or educational achievements, direction in life

·Addiction

·Trauma

·Cultural and identity issue

In your psychotherapy session, you will be encouraged to explore your own story and difficulties. The purpose is to instil self-understanding and encourage you to adopt new attitudes and feelings towards life situations. It is also a place to develop a better awareness and understanding of your underlying emotional patterns and the often negative choices that are made from them. It is a place designed to help you express your true feelings and develop your potential.

 

Yet, it is essential to keep in mind that psychotherapy is not a quick fix because it necessitates participation and investment from the client and the therapist alike. Occasionally, one or two sessions will immediately address the presenting problem by providing a new perspective or insight on a particular internal conflict or question. Typically, however, people come to psychotherapy because they would like to address deep seated emotional-relating patterns or mental attitudes causing them problems on multiple levels (i.e. social, behavioural, sexual, professional). This type of concern tends to require an ongoing commitment to psychotherapy.

 

When it works well, however, it can provide support, insight and care allowing you to develop confidence and self-esteem.

Avenue Mon Repos 6, 1005 Lausanne, Suisse

©2019 by My Site. Proudly created with Wix.com

A quoi s'attendre?

Il arrive un moment où nous avons besoin de l'aide d'un professionnel pour relever les nombreux défis de la vie. La vie peut être écrasante et parfois épuisante. Mon but est de vous aider à vous comprendre plus profondément et à mieux faire face au changement. Bien que la psychothérapie puisse être utilisée pour discuter de tout problème, voici certains des questions courantes avec lesquelles j'ai travaillé au fil des ans:

  • Dépression, sentiments suicidaires et perte ·

  • Anxiété, inquiétude, stress et attaques de panique ·

  • Difficultés relationnelles et problèmes sexuels ·

  • Problèmes d'identité, estime de soi, sentiment de vide et de solitude ·

  • Difficultés avec des réalisations professionnelles ou éducatives, orientation dans la vie ·

  • Dépendance ·

  • Traumatisme ·

  • Problème culturel et identitaire

 

Au cours de vos rendez-vous, vous serez encouragé à explorer votre propre histoire et vos difficultés. Le but est d'inculquer la compréhension de soi et de vous encourager à adopter de nouvelles attitudes et sentiments face aux situations de la vie. Le but est aussi de développer une meilleure compréhension de vos schémas émotionnels sous-jacents et des choix parfois négatifs qui en découlent. C'est un endroit conçu pour vous aider à exprimer vos vrais sentiments et à développer votre potentiel.

 

Cependant, il est essentiel de garder à l'esprit que la psychothérapie n'est pas une solution miracle, car elle nécessite la participation et l'investissement du client et du thérapeute. De temps en temps, une ou deux séances traiteront immédiatement le problème présenté en offrant une nouvelle perspective ou un nouvel éclairage sur un conflit  particulier. En règle générale, les gens suivent une thérapie parce qu’ils souhaitent aborder des schémas plus profonds liés à des émotions qui peuvent causer des problèmes à plusieurs niveaux (c’est-à-dire social, comportemental, sexuel, professionnel). Ce type de préoccupation nécessite généralement un engagement continu d'une certaine durée.

 

Lorsqu'elle fonctionne bien, la psychothérapie peut fournir un soutien, une compréhension et des soins vous permettant de développer votre confiance en vous et votre estime de soi.

Avenue Mon Repos 6, 1005 Lausanne, Suisse

©2019 by My Site. Proudly created with Wix.com